The recently completed boys' basketball season was filled with outstanding individual performances. Here are this year's all-district selections:

Atascocita finished 32-6 this season and was runner-up in District 22-6A with a record of 14-2. The Eagles advanced to the region quarterfinals. Junior guard Kaleb Stewart earned the district's Most Valuable Player Award. Dylan Dawson was named to the 22-6A All-District First Team, while Tom Hart, Christian Ashby and Cameron Morrison were named to the Second Team.

Huffman Hargrave was undefeated District 21-4A champions for a second consecutive season. The Falcons went 30-4 and made a bi-district playoff appearance. Junior Jacob Harvey earned the district's Most Valuable Player Award while teammate Cody Oliphant was named the league's Defensive Player of the Year. Head Coach Scott Barrett was named the District 21-4A Coach of the Year. Sophomores Grey Soileau and Luke Thomas were named to the 21-4A All-District First Team while senior Peyton Pierson and junior Daniel Rios made Second Team. Honorable Mention selections included senior Mason Bennett and junior Gabe Cardenas.

Humble went 18-15 this season and 8-8 in District 22-6A play. Robert Williams and Kaeden Sims were named to the 22-6A All-District Second Team.

Kingwood made the bi-district playoffs finishing 12-4 in District 22-6A play and 22-11 overall. Nick Newman, Walker Blaine and Billy Gould earned 22-6A All-District First Team honors while Tommy Neuman was named Newcomer of the Year. Nick Luckett was named to the all-district second team.

Kingwood Park finished 20-10 this season, including a 10-8 mark in District 20-5A play. Senior Johan Yeager earned 20-5A All-District First Team honors while junior Cooper Ward was named to the second team and seniors Josh Recendez, Jr. and Yacouba Amadu received honorable mention.

Summer Creek won the District 22-6A championship, going 15-1 in league play and 34-6 overall. The Bulldogs advanced to the region semifinals for the first time in school history. Javon Jackson earned the league's Offensive Most Valuable Player award while Bulldog Dylen Scales was named the district's Defensive Most Valuable Player. Head Coach Kenneth Coleman was named the district's Coach of the Year. In addition to Dylan Miles, Reyce Allen was also named to the 22-6A All-District First Team.

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Sign up or login to your account.
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location