Another volleyball season is in the books and here’s a look at the area teams and the players from each who made their respective all-district teams.


22-6A All-District Team: Trinity Funderburk: Most Valuable Setter.

First Team: Zaire Miles and Kayden Tanner.

Second Team: Ashlynne Fitzgerald.

Honorable Mention: Amaya Brown, Mia McKinney and Jaelyn Williams.

Most Valuable Setter Trinity Funderburk from AHS.

 Huffman Hargrave

21-4A All-District Team: Kylie Willis: MVP; Hagen Pike: Offensive Player of the Year; Kenzie Wiggins: Defensive Player of the Year; and Laynee Beam: Specialty Player of the Year.

Second Team: Ellie Hayden, Tina Alley and Chaney Chiasson.

Honorable Mention: Kristin Kruger, Haven Sampson and Madelyn Pack.


22-6A All-District Team: Tauryn Cummings: Most Valuable Blocker and Le Andria Jackson: Newcomer of the Year.

First Team: Trinity Clay.

Second Team: Alexis Bowen, Destiny Waobikeze and Taneil Wiley.

Honorable Mention: Ariana Lopez and Corinthians Piete.


22-6A All-District Team: Christie Mewis: Coach of the Year; Breanna Burrell: Most Valuable Player; and Megan Wilson: Offensive MVP.

First Team: Sophie Ocampo and Lizzy Young.

Second Team: Temi Areola, Sydney Hicks, Kaitlyn Morgan and Jordan Rambo.

Honorable Mention: Rachel Easom and Hannah Smith.

Kingwood Park

20-5A All-District Team: Libby Overmyer: Most Valuable Hitter and Erika Williams: Most Valuable Blocker.

First Team: Alia Williams, Anya Arrington and Avery Hill.

Honorable Mention: Charlee Jordan and Jordan Leith.

Summer Creek

22-6A All-District Team: McKay Wilson: Offensive MVP.

First Team: Jozie Dhayer, Kaitlyn Honora, Alaryss Medina and Imari Wilson.

Second Team: Bailey Bryant.

Honorable Mention: BreAnna McDonald and Caitlin Rangel.

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Sign up or login to your account.
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location