The football season may be over, but it was a great one for Humble ISD. Many student athletes have been recognized with all-district honors.


The district-champion Eagles were 8-0 in 22-6A play and 12-2 overall after reaching the Region III-6A Division I finals. Here are the Eagles all-district players for 2019: senior quarterback Brice Matthews: District 22-6A Most Valuable Player; senior wide receiver Dylan Robinson: Offensive Player of the Year; senior defensive end Asyrus Simon: Defensive Player of the Year; and sophomore wide receiver Keith Wheeler: Newcomer of the Year.

First Team Offense: Running back: T. J. Thomas; Fullback/H-back: Landen King; Wide receiver: Darius Edmonds and A.J. Bobb; and Offensive line: Kam Dewberry and Jer’Marques Bailey.

First Team Defense: Defensive line: Leonard Randolph; Outside linebacker: David Tuihalangingie and Daniel Onwauachi;

Cornerback: Taylan Blaylock; and Safety: D.J. Murchinson and Devyn Brooks.

First Team Specialist: Returner: Taylan Blaylock.

Second Team Offense: Offensive line: Tristen Hickman.

Second Team Defense: Defensive line: Avery Morris and Niko Campbell; Inside linebacker: Jack Halm; and Cornerback: Caleb Burton.

Second Team Specialist: Kicker: Sean Nesemeir.

All-District HHS Quarterback Dexter Wyble.


The Wildcats finished the 2019 season with a record of 6-2 in district play and 11-3 overall after advancing to the Region III-6A Division II semi-finals.

Here are the Humble all-district players: First Team Offense: Quarterback: Dexter Wyble; and Wide receiver: Robert Williams and Dontee McCray.

First Team Defense: Defensive line: Tavian Coleman and Inside linebacker: Aarun Lockett.

First Team Specialist: Punter: Juan Escalante and Returner: Donald Harper.

Second Team Offense: Wide receiver: Donald Harper and Offensive line: Lierick Reed.

Second Team Defense: Defensive line: Jordan Hall and Outside linebacker: Brandon Moore.

Huffman Hargrave

The Falcons won the District 11-4A championship with a 5-0 league record and were 11-1 overall, advancing to the area round of the Region III-4A Division I playoffs.

Here are the Falcons players who made the all-district team: Senior running back A.J. Miguel: District 11-4A co-District MVP; Senior quarterback Justin Shively: Offensive MVP; Senior defensive back Peyton Pierson: Defensive MVP; and Hargrave: District Coaching Staff of the Year honors.

First Team Offense: Wide receiver: Luke Thomas and Garrett Halbrooks; Offensive line: Hunter Andrukitis and Ben Guerrero; and Kicker: Jackson Landry.

First Team Defense: Defensive back: Luke Thomas; Defensive end: Chase Padgett and Camren Jefferson; Defensive tackle: Gavin Bragg; Outside linebacker: Noah Zamora; Inside linebacker: Caleb Pierson; and Punter: Jacob Watson.

Second Team Offense: Offensive line: Tyler Williams and Wide receiver: Noah Zamora.

Second Team Defense: Defensive tackle: Lino Garza; Outside linebacker: Wyatt Kasper; and Defensive back: Brendyn Cosby.

Honorable Mention Offense: Running back: Justin O’Neal and Offensive line: Wyatt Greer, Zach Pitts and Josh Ward.

Honorable Mention Defense: Defensive line: Jackson Kent and Gus Davis; Inside linebacker: Ethan Miller; and Defensive back: Justin Fields.


The Mustangs finished the 2019 season 5-3 in 22-6A play and 5-6 overall and made the playoffs.

Here are the Mustang players who made the all-district team: First team offense: Tight end: Parker Hemphill.

First Team Defense: Defensive line: Grant Mize.

First Team Specialist: Kicker: Kaden Wooster.

Second Team Offense: Quarterback: Grant Wall; Fullback/H-Back: Carson Mancuso; Wide receiver: Jack Dugas; and Offensive Line: Thomas Goodman.

Second Team Defense: Cornerback: Ryan Jones.

Kingwood Park

The Panthers were 5-2 in District 9-5A play and finished third in the standings while posting a 6-5 overall record, making a trip to the bi-district playoffs.

Here are the Panthers players who made all-district: First Team Offense: Wide receiver: Canen Adrian and Offensive line: Luke Pavlet.

First Team Defense: Outside linebacker: Wyatt Sheppard.

Second Team Offense: Offensive line: Erick Zapata.

Second Team Defense: Defensive end: Zedekiah Riley; Inside linebacker: Christian Leierer; and Kicker: Anthony Sterner

Summer Creek

The Bulldogs finished 4-4 in District 22-6A play and 4-6 overall.

Here are the Summer Creek players who made all-district: First Team Offense: Wide receiver: Elijah Bean and Offensive line: Kelvin Banks.

Second Team Offense: Running back: Torrie Curry; Wide receiver: Drevion Grant; and Offensive line: Luke Lapeze.

Second Team Defense: Defensive line: Amantie Lockhart and Inside linebacker: Anthony Hall.

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Sign up or login to your account.
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location