Humble ISD hosted an event May 10 to celebrate athletes who signed letters of intent to participate in college athletics.

Each year Humble ISD holds three National Letter of Intent signing days throughout the year: the second Wednesday of November, the first Wednesday of February, and the second Wednesday of April. This group of 56 athletes, the largest ever for Humble ISD, signed their letters of intent to their respective colleges on or after the April 12 National Signing Day.

The opportunity to participate in college athletics is not an accomplishment easily attained. Beyond working and training to hone their athletic gifts, athletes must also maintain their conduct and academics in order to entice universities to invest in them by granting them a valuable roster spot. “These athletes are elite. They have accomplished what many athletes only dream of,” said Troy Kite, Humble ISD athletic director. 

So far this school year, 105 Humble ISD athletes have signed letters of intent. Athletes may continue to commit to colleges for the 2017-2018 school year through August 1, 2017.

Athletes recognized from Atascocita High School: Hanna Luce, Briana Bryant, Elyse Santiago, Tate McMillian, Patrick Swanson, Alonzo Woods, Dawud Shorts, Jovany Andres Cortes, Thalia Delgado, Harrison Foulkes, Dylan Leffert, Melvin Regalado and Shannon Faulkner.

From Humble High School: Alex Caballero, Tyrese Clayborne, Avery George, Avery Sheldon, Nene Brooks, Kevin Dawson, Kiara Williams, Caroline Downham, Esteban Avila and Caio Lira.

From Kingwood High School: AJ Irvin, Brandon Burrell, Matthew Abrahams, Sara Antrich, George Cyboran, Greg Kelley, Jacob Tatum, Brianna Wallerich, Brooke Johnson, Christian L’Italien, Kara Neel and Joshua Umrysh.

From Kingwood Park High School: Jeremy Husband, Peyton Lero, Garrison Taska, Ethan Powell, Jeremy Rich, Justin Knighton, Trae Martinez, Rodrigo Castillo, Matthew Flaherty, Gigi Grohn, Bryn Schlever, Jessica Husband, Mario Foltz and Alejandra Shimel.

From Summer Creek High School: Alanna Spencer, Mark Sims, Caleb Wilrich, Kabriana Bonner, Caleb Liles, Dionne Pierre and Claeigh Miller.

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Sign up or login to your account.
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location