The candidates running for four Humble ISD board seats have been finalized, with Election Day set to take place on May 1. Early voting will begin Monday, April 19 and continue until April 27.

School board members are volunteers, who serve without pay, and are elected for four-year terms. Four of the board’s seven seats are up for reelection this year.

The deadline to submit applications closed at 5 p.m. Feb. 12. There are a total of 19 candidates running for the four positions. They are:

Position No. 1: Edgar Clayton, William A. Epperson, Robert A. Sitton, Rebecca Tribo

Position No. 3: Wilbert C. Baker, James C. Banks, Liz Diaz, Jesse Givens, Clint D. Horn, Chris Parker, David O. Popoola, Donté Washington

Position No. 4: Janie Branham, Marques A. Holmes, Lonnie Jackson, Ken Kirchhofer, Chase Stevens

Position No. 5: Andrea Glazebrook, Martina Lemond Dixon

Trustee positions 1 and 5 feature incumbents Robert Sitton and Martina Lemon Dixon, respectively. The remaining positions do not have sitting incumbents re-running.

Any registered voter who resides in Humble ISD is eligible to vote in the Humble ISD school board election.

Humble ISD has finalized a list of early voting times, which are as follows:

Weekdays: Monday, April 19, through Tuesday, April 27, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Weekends: Saturday, April 24, through Sunday, April 25, at times to be set by Harris County.

On Saturday, May 1, polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Voting locations within Humble ISD will be posted at when confirmed by the county. All voting locations in Harris County will be posted at Humble ISD is working in partnership with Harris County to conduct the election. For more information about the Humble ISD school board election, visit

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Sign up or login to your account.
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location