Humble ISD is asking the community to join in and volunteer at the upcoming Elementary School Science Fairs in Humble ISD.

The fairs at elementary schools are on weekdays, begin at 8 am and end by 2 pm.

Judges need to be there for the entire event. Breakfast and Lunch are provided.

Parents can't judge at a school where they know the students.

The instructions and judging procedures are very well set up and organized – anyone can do this. When you do... you will have renewed faith in our elementary students, their teachers, and families. It is truly a rewarding experience to listen to the students and review their science projects.

The District Fair is at Humble High School on April 7 Saturday (8 am to 5 pm) – lots of volunteers are especially needed for the District Judging. (To judge at the District Fair, you must NOT be a parent of an elementary school child in the district.)

Thank you for your help.
Aaron, Bob, and Rebecca - Coordinators

 

Date 
School
 
Wed. 1/24/2018
Hidden Hollow El
 
Mon. 2/5/2018
Groves El
FRI.  2/9/2018
River Creek El
 
Thurs. 2/22/2018
Atascocita Springs El
 
Tues. 2/27/2018
Willow Creek El
Wed. 2/28/2018
Shadow Forest El
 
Mon. 3/5/2018
Timbers El
Tues. 3/6/2018
Eagle Springs El
Wed. 3/7/2018
Lakeshore El
Thurs. 3/8/2018
Bear Branch El
 
Tues. 3/20/2018
Maple Brook El
Wed. 3/21/2018
Greentree El
Thurs. 3/22/2018
Summerwood El
 
Wed. 3/28/2018
Fall Creek El
 
Sat. 4/7/2018
District El - At Humble High School

 

Please email  Science Fair Director Dr. Aaron Clevenson and tell him which fairs you will help with.  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest. Sign up or login to your account.
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location